Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
ETH-08 and DC08a controllers
Could anyone tell me how, or if, a DC08 and an ETH-08 be run at the same time in a single show?

I have tried everything that i can think of to no avail!

As a complete novice at this, i would appreciate any and all help!

Thank you in anticipation
If you have a Professional License, then Yes you can control both Serial and Ethernet devices together within your show.

In the Configuration Editor within the Show Designer just setup both Serial and Ethernet networks, giving them suitable names (i.e. Net 1 and Net 2 in the attached screenshot). When you create/assign your Display Items etc, to controllers on the appropriate network.

Hope that helps, let me know if you still have problems.

Craig.

(19-03-2018, 10:46 AM)Craig Wrote: If you have a Professional License, then Yes you can control both Serial and Ethernet devices together within your show.

In the Configuration Editor within the Show Designer just setup both Serial and Ethernet networks, giving them suitable names (i.e. Net 1 and Net 2 in the attached screenshot). When you create/assign your Display Items etc, to controllers on the appropriate network.

Hope that helps, let me know if you still have problems.

Craig.
Thank you for replying so quickly.

I do have a professional license, which is a bit of a misnomer as i am definitely NOT a professional, but i will persevere!

I have set up both the RS485 and Ethernet networks as net 1 and net 2 respectively.

Have tried lots of different ways to configure pixels on the Ethernet controller but with no luck so far!

I have a license for 450 pixels and would like to set up 75 each on outputs 1 through 6.

Could you please, if you have time, write a short walk-through on how to achieve this as i am out of ideas now!

Thank you again.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)