Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
show not playing
Newbie here so go steady, I understand its probably the wrong time of the year to be asking for help, perhaps the admin can throw some light on my problem but after a couple of days scratching my head and trying to work stuff out, i have given up and i need help. I have been purchasing some controllers and lights and have more on order, but i thought i would try and set up a small show to see how things work out, as per instructions i went into device manager and added the four controllers I have, after numerous attempts i finally got the program to recognise my controllers.

Sorry about the long thread but wanted to try and explain as best i could with a few pics and a video, thanks for any help you can give.

[img][Image: sxeh.png][/img]

I then went into show player and set up a show with four shows.

[img][Image: 2cppdex.png][/img]

[img][Image: 2vdsffa.png][/img]

No problems there i thought, then when the time came up that i set, nothing happened, the show player looks like it was playing, all lights were steady and the computer usb was flashing like it was doing something.

[img][Image: 34glzqe.png][/img]

do the shows play from show designer? and is the device manager and show designer programs closed when u are running the scheduler? as only one thing can access controller at a time
Thanks for your quick reply, yes the shows play as they should in  show designer and yes device manager and show designer were both closed while i was trying to get the show player to work.
Its a bugger, i must have started afresh with the set up a dozen times before i gave up and packed everything away, i have three more controllers coming to add to the nightmare.

One thing that was on my mind as i was messing about, the shows are for 7 controllers, but i only had 4 linked up to test, would that make a difference, i didn't  think so but what do i know.

Thanks again.